I haven’t had many major turning points in my life they are for the most part little happenings that build up and become something big.

The biggest event in my life, that changed me the most, is when I got saved!

I got saved when I was when I was six years old. My big sister that is four and a half years older than me was up in our attic having Bible study and she asked me if I wanted to join her. I said sure. We were having Bible study, I don’t remember what happened but the next thing I know I am crying and laying on her lap. That is the day I got saved and I will never forget it.

Another big event in my life is when I was five years old and my little sister born. It was Christmas morning of 2005 and we were getting ready to go to church. Dad came out of his room and said that we should go to church without he and mom. We did and during church my big brother Jerrel got a call saying we had a baby sister. We wanted to go home right away but Jerrel made us stay for the rest of church. When we got home dad brought her out to see us. He said he name was Staci Jo Neuenschwander. She was the cutest!! I remember it was my turn to hold her and my little brother said ” No, she’s my baby sister!!” ( I don’t remember my little brother being born because I am only a year and a half older than him.)

A couple major events that affected me greatly is when my older siblings got married.

The first was my big sister Colleen. Colleen and Ryan got married on June 21, 2014. It was a little cloudy. I got up at 9:30 and got dressed in my beautiful knee length, blue dress. I felt pretty but I was nothing compared to how beautiful the bride was. It took me awhile to get used to her having a different last name.

The second was my oldest brother Jerrel. Jerrel and Amanda got married on November 8, 2014. Yes, two weddings in one year. This one happened in the morning so I had to get up at 6:30. It was very cold. And this time I had a gray, lacy dress. Amanda looked like a princess.

And the third ( and the last so far) was when my big sister Karmyn got married. Karmyn and Brian got married May 21, 2016. It rained on their wedding day, but it stopped long enough for us to get pictures taken outside. She looked beautiful!!

One of my favorite events was the day I became an aunt.

It was November 17, 2015. It was my sister-in-law Amanda’s due date. They never told us anything but we knew something was happening because Jerrel had not done chores. It was after 1:00 AM when Jerrel text me and it said ” Welcome Jodan Tyler!” I love Jodan soo much!! Basically my family is awesome!!!

 

