Well the official definitions are the following: 1. The act of getting or achieving wealth, respect, or fame. 2. The correct or desired result of an attempt. 3. Someone or something that is successful: a person or thing that succeeds. ~ Miriam Webster.

So that’s the official definition is. But I think each person has their own definition of that word everybody seems to be reaching for. For lots of people it’s when you have lots of money. Or for some people it’s when you graduate from collage. For others it’s when you get your dream job.

So what’s my definition? For my definition it would be when you are happy with where your life is. When you can stop and and think ” I can do this for the rest of my life and be completely happy.” When you can proudly tell people what you do whether it’s missionary, farmer, medical doctor, lawyer, scientist or anything you feel fulfilled doing. What do you feel fulfilled doing? Have you achieved ” success” yet?

