Everybody is scared to some extent, about the future. Will I succeed? Will I be able to provide for my family? …..

For me personally right now the thing that makes me a little scared is thinking about collage. I don’t even know what collage I want to go to.

But we are always going to have something to be worried/scared about.

So the question Dr. Gary North asked us today is “Why is running my own business a way to guarantee my employment in 2030?”

Well, if you have your own business you don’t have to worry about being fired, unless you are Steve Jobs, who, if you don’t know, was fired from the business he stared.

The thing about depending on someone else for employment is that nothing is certain. Well nothing is ever certain but if you own your own business, your next paycheck doesn’t depend on your employer. If you have your own business you can’t, in most cases, be fired. Its your company.

So lets say it’s  . You have very few human employees. The job market is way down. If you own your own business you’re not the one looking for a job. You are the one who is running this business. Your income is secure. You don’t have to worry about where your next paycheck is coming from. You are good.

But I have a question. What happens when/if everybody has their own robot and nobody needs what you are selling. What happens when/if everybody is starting their own business, but instead of employing humans they buy robots and nobody has a job. What happens then.

