Sadly, I’ll admit it. I waste time. I watch TV. I read fiction. Things along those lines. It’s something I’m not proud of, wasting time, that is. But Iwill not say I’m sorry for reading fiction. Fiction is something I love. And it’s not like it’s a horrible thing. There are fiction books that have changed my life for the better. There are some movies that have changed my life for the better. But that doesn’t happen as frequently.

So, I’m going to walk you through my day, to show you somethings I could change. But, before I do so, I am going to give a disclaimer. In the evening, when things are winding down after supper, sometimes my siblings and I will watch a few episodes of a TV show. That is one thing I plan on changing, because it’s something my siblings and I enjoy doing together.

So, on an average day I get up around 6:45. I go downstairs to help my mom get breakfast around. The family will come around 7:15, then we will sit around the table drinking coffee until around 8:00. Then we have family devotions. After dishes, I go do school work around 9:00. I do school until around 11:00, and then I go eat lunch. When dishes are done I go finish school. When I’m done I usually waste time for a little while. Then I go to my dad’s office, and I work on pictures ( I am currently putting picture books together for my mom). Around 4:45 my sister gets home from work and my sister-in-law comes and we work out together. I then waste time and shower until time for evening chores. I could dedicate this time to reading a “smart book” because I read fiction before bed.

However, four days every eight days I milk cows at 3:45 in the morning. In that case I sleep after devotions. Then I do school all afternoon.

Throughout the day I sometimes do things like stop doing school to talk to my mom or something along those lines. And if I completely eliminate these I would be able to get done with school earlier, and thus be able to dedicate more time to more productive things.

