So, apparently I am going to sell my business. I probably would sell it; to be honest.

If I were to start a business I would hope for it to be making me money- an income, not just paying bills- before too long.

A business is a very good way to make an income. One thing you have to keep in mind is the old saying “When life gives you lemons, make lemonade.” What I’m saying is that when you’re a business owner you have to remember that hard times are going to come. But don’t let this scare you from taking risks.

So, the question was this, “I will sell my business when it makes a profit of [$??] a year, so that I can [??]” I’ve thought about this and I know exactly what I would do. I would keep my business until I’m sixty-five. By then I hope to be making around a million annually. I’ll then sell my business to someone young, but wise. Someone with enough wisdom to keep it going and growing, but young enough to not oppose change. And they need to be able to keep up with the change.

When I sell my business I will travel. I want to go to Israel. Take a Bible trip. Go to all the places mentioned in the Bible. Then travel all of Eurasia. I don’t want to have a time I have to be back; just go wherever. And at this point I wont have to worry about money. When I’ve seen the world I will return home, buy a middle class home in a nice town in OH and spend my days writing, listening to music, taking walks, taking pictures, and playing with my grandchildren.

